Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hirt photo335

Service Information

Fred G. Hirt 
Visitation:  Sunday, May 10, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: Private

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Kidney Foundation, 1345 Monroe Ave NW #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505  https://www.nkfm.org/

 

Fred G. Hirt, age 81, of Cutlerville, passed away on Monday, May 4, 2020. He was preceded in death by his son, Fred Hirt Jr.; a brother, Edward Hirt; and sister, Irene Olsson. Surviving are his wife of 59 years, Joyce; children, Nancy Hirt, Jeff (Linda) Hirt; eight grandchildren; three great grandchildren; brother, Carl (Carol) Hirt; sister-in-law, Sherry Hirt; several nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, May 10, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Due to current restrictions, only 10 people are permitted in the visitation room at any given time. A private family funeral service will be held. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Fred may be made to the Kidney Foundation. 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Diane & Tom Hayes 2020-05-06 18:29
Aunt Joyce, Nancy, Jeff and Family,
We are sorry to to hear about Uncle Fred and will miss him dearly. We are sorry for your loss, you are in our thoughts and prayers.may peace be with you at this difficult time, All our Love ....
# Martin Penning 2020-05-05 23:05
Dear Jeff, Linda and Family, We were so sorry to hear of these about the passing of your father. We send our deepest sympathies. Cherish those memories you have of him. May he rest in peace.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Bob CzerneyBob Czerney
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020
David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020