Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

hirt photo335

Service Information

Fred G. Hirt 
Visitation:  Sunday, May 10, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: Private

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Kidney Foundation, 1345 Monroe Ave NW #140, Grand Rapids, MI 49505  https://www.nkfm.org/

 

Fred G. Hirt, age 81, of Cutlerville, passed away on Monday, May 4, 2020. He was preceded in death by his son, Fred Hirt Jr.; a brother, Edward Hirt; and sister, Irene Olsson. Surviving are his wife of 59 years, Joyce; children, Nancy Hirt, Jeff (Linda) Hirt; eight grandchildren; three great grandchildren; brother, Carl (Carol) Hirt; sister-in-law, Sherry Hirt; several nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, May 10, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Due to current restrictions, only 10 people are permitted in the visitation room at any given time. A private family funeral service will be held. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Fred may be made to the Kidney Foundation. 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Diane & Tom Hayes 2020-05-06 18:29
Aunt Joyce, Nancy, Jeff and Family,
We are sorry to to hear about Uncle Fred and will miss him dearly. We are sorry for your loss, you are in our thoughts and prayers.may peace be with you at this difficult time, All our Love ....
# Martin Penning 2020-05-05 23:05
Dear Jeff, Linda and Family, We were so sorry to hear of these about the passing of your father. We send our deepest sympathies. Cherish those memories you have of him. May he rest in peace.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
John HuismanJohn Huisman
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Bertha WarnerBertha Warner
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020