Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

pell L. both 22

Service Information

Leonard N. "Len" Pell

Visitation: Sunday, July 19 from 2:00 to 2:30 pm at River of God Church
Service: 2:30 pm Sunday, July 19, 2020 at River of God Church, 4607 68th Street, SW; Byron Center, MI 49315


 Flowers are welcomed and may be delivered to the funeral home by Saturday, July 18. 


Leonard "Len" N. Pell, aged 85, went to be with his Lord on Saturday, May 2, 2020. He was born on October 29, 1934 to Paul and Clara Pell. Len served in the US Army. He retired from General Motors after many years of service. His sister, Ruth Snoek; preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 61 years, Nancy; daughters, Terri (Douglas) Tinker, Ruth Warners; grandchildren, Amy Jo (Trent) Harvey, Brett (Corey) Tinker, Nicole (Matthew) Walker, Heather Warners, Amber Warners, Jennifer Warners; five great grandchildren, Abigail, Logan, Olivia, Ryiah, Natalie; brother-in-law, John Snoek; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, july 19, 2020 from 2:00 to 2:30 pm at River of God Church, 4607 68th Street, SW; Byron Center, MI 49315 where the Celebration of Life service for Len will be held at 2:30 pm; with Pastor Rany Vruggink officiating. Flowers are welcomed and may be delivered to the funeral home by Saturday, July 18.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments are now closed for this entry

David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020