Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VanTilsharon512

Service Information

Sharon Kay VanTil 
Visitation: Friday, May 8, from 12 noon - 1:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by a private family service at 1:30 pm 
Private Service: 1:30 pm Friday, May 8, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens


Sharon Kay VanTil, age 62, of Caledonia, went home to be with her Savior on Monday, May 4, 2020. She was preceded in death by her parents, Howard and Arlene (Wyn) VanTil; and her brother, Howard J. VanTil. Sharon is survived by her loving brother and his wife, Doug and Lee VanTil; her nephews, Shawn VanTil and his daughter, Alexis VanTil, Jonathan Wyse and his family; niece, Heather Wyse; her uncle Bill and Kathy Wyn; and special cousin, Susan Zylema. Sharon loved Jesus, her family, and singing in her church choir. Visitation will be held on Friday, May 8, from 12 noon - 1:30 pm at Stroo Funeral Home with a private family service following at 1:30 pm. Sharon will be laid to rest with her family at Kent Memorial Gardens on Clyde Park Avenue in Byron Township. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Gwen and Doug Ballas 2020-05-06 11:44
We were thankful to have been blessed by Sharon these many years at Covenant CRC. May you, Doug and Lee, be filled with God’s amazing peace at the times when sadness comes. We praise God that Sharon is now fully healed and singing, as she loved to do, before His throne!

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
John HuismanJohn Huisman
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Bertha WarnerBertha Warner
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020