Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

rozinskalarry224

Service Information

Larry James Rozinska 
Visitation: Saturday, July 25, from 10 to 11 am at the funeral home
Service: 11:00 am Saturday, July 25, 2020 at the Stroo Funeral Home

 Cemetery: Fort Custer National Cemetery
Memorials: The Kent County Parks Foundation(KCPF.org) or the American Diabetes Association https://www.diabetes.org/community/local-offices/michigan

Larry James Rozinska, aged 81, passed away on Thursday, April 30, 2020.  Larry served in the United States Air Force after graduating from Ottawa Hills High School in 1957.  He retired from Meridian Automotive Systems, where he enjoyed his work in quality control.  In retirement, he enjoyed traveling, camping, fishing, hiking, and spending time with family. 

He is survived by his wife of 56 years, Nancee Lee, daughters, Lona Rozinska, Kelly (Gary) Hamersley, Robin (Jim) Slenk, Penny (Ken) Mull and Becky Bush, brothers and sisters-in-law, Petra Rozinska, Richard Lang, James Lang, Danielle (Dennis) Willson, Dennis (Margaret) Lang, Debora (Ray) Hicks-Kamstra, Nancy Lou HaverKamp, and many nieces and nephews.  He was a proud grandpa of 14 grandchildren and 13 great-grandchildren.  He was preceded in death by his parents, Lawrence and Florence, brother, Lon, father-in-law, Elmer Heintzelman, mothers-in-law, Augusta Heintzelman and Martha Lang, brothers-in-law, Timothy Lang, Jerome VandenBerg, Edwin HaverKamp, and sisters-in-law, Frances Alkema and Geraldine Vandenberg.

The family would like to thank the staff at Addington Place-Grand Rapids, Mercy Health-St. Marys, and Faith Hospice of Grand Rapids for their care and support.

The family will receive visitors on Saturday, July 25, 2020 from 10 to 11 am at the Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; where the memorial service will begin at 11 am. Interment wias in Fort Custer National Cemetery. 

In lieu of flowers, please consider donating to the Kent County Parks Foundation(KCPF.org) or the American Diabetes Association.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments are now closed for this entry

David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020