Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

rozinskalarry224

Service Information

Larry James Rozinska 
Visitation:  
Service: To be held at a later date


Memorials: The Kent County Parks Foundation(KCPF.org) or the American Diabetes Association https://www.diabetes.org/community/local-offices/michigan

 Larry James Rozinska, aged 81, passed away on Thursday, April 30, 2020.  Larry served in the United States Air Force after graduating from Ottawa Hills High School in 1957.  He retired from Meridian Automotive Systems, where he enjoyed his work in quality control.  In retirement, he enjoyed traveling, camping, fishing, hiking, and spending time with family. 

He is survived by his wife of 56 years, Nancee Lee, daughters, Lona Rozinska, Kelly (Gary) Hamersley, Robin (Jim) Slenk, Penny (Ken) Mull and Becky Bush, brothers and sisters-in-law, Petra Rozinska, Richard Lang, James Lang, Danielle (Dennis) Willson, Dennis (Margaret) Lang, Debora (Ray) Hicks-Kamstra, Nancy Lou HaverKamp, and many nieces and nephews.  He was a proud grandpa of 14 grandchildren and 13 great-grandchildren.  He was preceded in death by his parents, Lawrence and Florence, brother, Lon, father-in-law, Elmer Heintzelman, mothers-in-law, Augusta Heintzelman and Martha Lang, brothers-in-law, Timothy Lang, Jerome VandenBerg, Edwin HaverKamp, and sisters-in-law, Frances Alkema and Geraldine Vandenberg.

The family would like to thank the staff at Addington Place-Grand Rapids, Mercy Health-St. Marys, and Faith Hospice of Grand Rapids for their care and support.

Due to Covid-19 the family has decided to postpone, until summer, the celebration and remembrance of Larry’s life and look forward to a time when we can all be together.

In lieu of flowers, please consider donating to the Kent County Parks Foundation(KCPF.org) or the American Diabetes Association.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
John HuismanJohn Huisman
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Bertha WarnerBertha Warner
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020