Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

music donald545

Service Information

Donald Music

Visitation: Wednesday, May 6, from 10:30 - 11:30 am at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508  

Service: Held at a later date 

Cemetrey: Kent Memorial Gardens

Memorials: To Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 


 Donald Music, age 87, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, May 3, 2020. Donald loved spending time with his grandchildren and enjoyed meeting people and talking to them about the Lord. He started working as a coal miner in Kentucky and retired as a baker in Michigan. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 68 years, Loretta Lorraine; daughter-in-law, Sharon Music; grandchildren, Wendy, Ryan, Melinda (Todd), Stephanie (Nick), Timothy (Evangeline), Matthew (Ashley), Nicholas, Joshua; and seven great grandchildren. He was preceded in death by his sons, Rodney and Timothy, and brother, Eugene Music.  A public memorial service will be held at a later date. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens, Visitation will be held on Wednesday, May 6, from 10:30 - 11:30 am at Stroo Funeral Home. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Good News Baptist Church.  

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
John HuismanJohn Huisman
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Bertha WarnerBertha Warner
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020