Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

music donald545

Service Information

Donald Music

Visitation: Wednesday, May 6, from 10:30 - 11:30 am at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508  

Service: Held at a later date 

Cemetrey: Kent Memorial Gardens

Memorials: To Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Avenue SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548 


 Donald Music, age 87, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, May 3, 2020. Donald loved spending time with his grandchildren and enjoyed meeting people and talking to them about the Lord. He started working as a coal miner in Kentucky and retired as a baker in Michigan. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 68 years, Loretta Lorraine; daughter-in-law, Sharon Music; grandchildren, Wendy, Ryan, Melinda (Todd), Stephanie (Nick), Timothy (Evangeline), Matthew (Ashley), Nicholas, Joshua; and seven great grandchildren. He was preceded in death by his sons, Rodney and Timothy, and brother, Eugene Music.  A public memorial service will be held at a later date. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens, Visitation will be held on Wednesday, May 6, from 10:30 - 11:30 am at Stroo Funeral Home. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Good News Baptist Church.  

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020