Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

dikkersherm568

Service Information

Herman John Dikkers 

Service: Private family services will be held

Cemetery:  Blain Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/donate/

 

Herman J. Dikkers, age 94, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, April 23, 2020 and went to be with his Lord. Herm honorably served in the Navy during WWII. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 73 years Annette; daughters, Laurie (John) VanDyke, Lynn (Fred) Miedema; grandchildren, Shane (Mandy) Miedema, Lindsi (Bill) Selles, Nicole (Kevin) Kegel, Angela (Collin) Sikkema; great grandchildren, Conner and Kylie Miedema, Myra and Max Selles, Carson and Kenley Kegel, Ellie and Brady Sikkema; and sister, Marilyn Zandstra. A private family service has been held. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Janice Seif McGee 2020-05-18 00:42
Ann, Laurie and Lynn,
I remember Herm's avid interest in our Seif/Palma family tree and his willingness to share his information with my husband, Ron, and I . He helped us a lot in filling in the gaps in our genealogy. We will miss him .You all have our deepest sympathy and prayers. May God give you daily strength to face the day and a hope for the future. We enjoyed seeing you, Laurie, when you were at Brookside. Praying, too, that all of you stay healthy from the Covid-19.
# Bev Vanderwood 2020-04-26 22:41
Fond memories of the times I was able to spend with your family. Like watching the Wizard of Oz with you every year! Wish I could give my condolences personally. Wow! He made it to 94.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
John HuismanJohn Huisman
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Bertha WarnerBertha Warner
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020