Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

dikkersherm568

Service Information

Herman John Dikkers 

Service: Private family services will be held

Cemetery:  Blain Cemetery
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/donate/

 

Herman J. Dikkers, age 94, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, April 23, 2020 and went to be with his Lord. Herm honorably served in the Navy during WWII. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 73 years Annette; daughters, Laurie (John) VanDyke, Lynn (Fred) Miedema; grandchildren, Shane (Mandy) Miedema, Lindsi (Bill) Selles, Nicole (Kevin) Kegel, Angela (Collin) Sikkema; great grandchildren, Conner and Kylie Miedema, Myra and Max Selles, Carson and Kenley Kegel, Ellie and Brady Sikkema; and sister, Marilyn Zandstra. A private family service has been held. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Janice Seif McGee 2020-05-18 00:42
Ann, Laurie and Lynn,
I remember Herm's avid interest in our Seif/Palma family tree and his willingness to share his information with my husband, Ron, and I . He helped us a lot in filling in the gaps in our genealogy. We will miss him .You all have our deepest sympathy and prayers. May God give you daily strength to face the day and a hope for the future. We enjoyed seeing you, Laurie, when you were at Brookside. Praying, too, that all of you stay healthy from the Covid-19.
# Bev Vanderwood 2020-04-26 22:41
Fond memories of the times I was able to spend with your family. Like watching the Wizard of Oz with you every year! Wish I could give my condolences personally. Wow! He made it to 94.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020