Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

YeawCatherine1

Service Information

Catherine P. Yeaw 
Visitation:  Tuesday, April 21, from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home
Service: Online link to Grand Rapids Baptist Church facebook page. Please like their page to open link

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Metro Health Hospital Foundation, 5900 Byron Center Ave., SW; Wyoming, MI 49519 https://metrohealth.net/

Catherine P. Yeaw, age 79, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, April 15, 2020.  She was preceded in death by her loving husband, Bernard "Bud"  Sr; son, Arnold Stevens; step-daughter, Lorraine Yeaw; grandson, Scott Moran; great-grandson, William Gort, Jr.; and parents, Bertie and Rhobe Yeakey. Catherine will be lovingly remembered by her children, Donald Yeakey, Marie (Carl) Moran, Catherine Stevens, Debra (Chet) Stolarczyk, Emma Stevens;  Bernard's children, Bonnie Yeaw, Bernard (Virginia) Yeaw, JR., Richard Yeaw Sr., Andrew Yeaw, Robert Yeaw, Marjorie McGuire; 27 grandchildren; 43 great grandchildren, three great-great grandchildren; sister, Mable Scott; sisters-in-law, Shirley Yeakey, Carol Yeakey; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; Grand Rapids, MI 49508. Private family services will be held and an online link will be available. A public service will be held at a later date. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Catherine Yeaw may be made to Metro Health Hospital Foundation, 5900 Byron Center Ave., Wyoming, MI 49519 https://forms.metrohealth.net/metro-health-hospital-foundation/

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Debi 2020-04-19 03:43
I love you mommy and I'm going to miss so much
Always on my mind
Forever in my heart
# Lisa shields 2020-04-19 02:37
You will be missed so deeply! She also has a sister in heaven Gloria.
# Amanda 2020-04-18 19:05
Oh Gma.... You were the foundation and rock to this family.... You played a remarkable role in so many of our lives... The kids and I are going to miss you so so very much!! I feel so lost but I know your in a better place... I have been imagining you up there with Gpa, holding each other and reminiscing bout the last almost 15 yrs. Things will not be the same without but I have so many memories that I will cherish!! I will grieve but more then anything I will celebrate your life!! Love Always, Mandy, Deven, Riley and Journey!!

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020