Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

morfordwayne511

Service Information

Wayne A. Morford 
Visitation: 
Service:  Held at a later date



Wayne A. Morford, aged 81, of Kentwood, was called to his heavenly home on Saturday, April 11, 2020. Wayne served in the US Air Force. He retired from the 61st District Court where he served as a Stenomask Reporter. Wayne was a chess master through the United States Chess Federation and was an avid runner until he couldn’t anymore because of his health.   His parents, Vere and Mable Morford; and brothers, Vincent, Charles, and Kenneth Morford, preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 44 years, Nancy; children, Deb (John) Wierenga, Wayne Jr. (Joyce) Morford, Shannon (Rob) Ward, Tamera (Mark) Holt, Deanne (Lonnie) Bailey, Amy (Stacy) Lee; 14 grandchildren; eight great grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Evelyn Morford, Rena Sue Stanfield; brother-in-law, Dewayne (Cheryl) Black; and many nieces and nephews. In accordance with his wishes cremation has taken place. A Mass of Christian Burial to celebrate Wayne's life will be held at St. Paul the Apostle Catholic Church on a later date.  

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Jerry TeWinkelJerry TeWinkel
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Esther Van VugtEsther Van Vugt
Monday, May 25, 2020
Scotty ConnollyScotty Connolly
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Neva DunlapNeva Dunlap
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020