Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

rita crop225

Service Information

Rita Bell Grigg (Stewart) 

Service: Have already taken place

Memorials:  The Autism Society of Kent County, PO Box 150348, Grand Rapids, MI 49515 https://www.autismsupportofkentcounty.org/

or the Charcot-Marie-Tooth Disorder, 235 Wealthy St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503https://www.cmtausa.org/ways-to-give/donate/ 

 


 

Rita Bell Grigg (Stewart), age 80, of Grand Rapids, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, April 7, 2020. She was preceded in death by her parents, Leon and Marie Stewart; brother, Dale Stewart; and sister, Lois Stewart. Rita loved her children and grandchildren and enjoyed spending time with them. She worked very hard to raise and care for her family which included her children, Kathie (Dan) Johnson, Jane Lampson and Scot Bowen, Lisa Naber and Steve Marlett, Linette (Corey) Leatch; ten grandchildren; two great grandchildren; and sister, Norma Rebtoy. Private family services have already taken place. Memorial contributions may be made to the Autism Society of Kent County or the Charcot-Marie Tooth Disorder. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
John HuismanJohn Huisman
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Bertha WarnerBertha Warner
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Kim Van SolkemaKim Van Solkema
Friday, May 8, 2020
Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020