Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wiersdale25

Service Information

Dale L. Wiers 


Service: TO BE HELD AT A LATER DATE


Memorials: The Alzheimer's Association, 25200 Telegraph Rd. Suite 100, Southfield, MI 48033 https://www.alz.org/gmc/donate 

or Harbor Humane Society, 14345 Bagley st. West Olive, MI 49460 https://harborhumane.org/ 



 

Dale L. Wiers, age 77, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, March 31, 2020. Dale was a strong Christian and enjoyed attending Park Congregational Church. He retired from Steelcase and was an avid outdoorsman who enjoyed boating, camping, hunting, fishing, and gardening. He had a passion for animals, especially his special buddy, Kody. He and was a huge U. of M. football fan and enjoyed NASCAR. His parents, Henry and Grace Wiers, preceded him in death. Dale will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Kay Taylor-Wiers; brother, Bruce and Mary Wiers; sister, Jane and Steve Warber; children, Kim Barnas and her husband, Dr.  John Utrie, Kathryn Lynn and partner, Richard Contreras; grandchildren, Jereme and Gorritti Barnas, Caleb Barnas, Sarah Barnas, Philip Pierce, Brent and Alicia Pierce and their daughters, Lindsey and Taryn Pierce; and four nieces. As Dale requested cremation has taken place and a memorial service will be held at a later date. Memorial contributions may be made to the Alzheimer's Association or Harbor Humane Society. 

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Esther Van VugtEsther Van Vugt
Monday, May 25, 2020
Scotty ConnollyScotty Connolly
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Neva DunlapNeva Dunlap
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020