Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wiersdale25

Service Information

Dale L. Wiers 


Service: TO BE HELD AT A LATER DATE


Memorials: The Alzheimer's Association, 25200 Telegraph Rd. Suite 100, Southfield, MI 48033 https://www.alz.org/gmc/donate 

or Harbor Humane Society, 14345 Bagley st. West Olive, MI 49460 https://harborhumane.org/ 



 

Dale L. Wiers, age 77, of Kentwood, went to be with his Lord on Tuesday, March 31, 2020. Dale was a strong Christian and enjoyed attending Park Congregational Church. He retired from Steelcase and was an avid outdoorsman who enjoyed boating, camping, hunting, fishing, and gardening. He had a passion for animals, especially his special buddy, Kody. He and was a huge U. of M. football fan and enjoyed NASCAR. His parents, Henry and Grace Wiers, preceded him in death. Dale will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Kay Taylor-Wiers; brother, Bruce and Mary Wiers; sister, Jane and Steve Warber; children, Kim Barnas and her husband, Dr.  John Utrie, Kathryn Lynn and partner, Richard Contreras; grandchildren, Jereme and Gorritti Barnas, Caleb Barnas, Sarah Barnas, Philip Pierce, Brent and Alicia Pierce and their daughters, Lindsey and Taryn Pierce; and four nieces. As Dale requested cremation has taken place and a memorial service will be held at a later date. Memorial contributions may be made to the Alzheimer's Association or Harbor Humane Society. 

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020