Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

WestraSharon445

Service Information

Sharon Kay Westra 

Service:  HELD AT A LATER DATE


Memorials: Kindred Hospice, 625 Kenmoor Ave SE #115, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Sharon K. Westra, aged 75, entered into the arms of Jesus on Wednesday, March 25, 2020. Her parents Ben and Ruth Meringa; and sister, Ruth Meringa and Baby Boy Meringa; preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 53 years, Jim; children, Nancy (Jerry) Slagh, Ken Westra (Kelley and family), Bob (Jill) Westra, Mike (Denise) Westra; eleven grandchildren, Caleb, Bobby, Emma Carole,  Daniel, Christopher, Lauren, Paige, Maddie, Stephen, Allison and Emma; brother, Ken (Janette) Meringa; sister, Susan (Wayne) Ondersma; and many nieces and nephews. A service in remembrance for Sharon will be held at a later date. Contributions in her memory may be made to Kindred Hospice. 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Ron Herrema 2020-04-14 08:15
I did not know Sharon well, but I have a vivid and warm memory of her frequent and infectious laughter. My sincere condolences to Jim and all her family. May God be with you at this difficult time.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Bob CzerneyBob Czerney
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020
David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020