Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VandenToornjohn53

Service Information

John G. Vanden Toorn 

Service: Will be held at a later date

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: Life Matters Worldwide, 5075 Clay Ave. SW C, Grand Rapids, MI 49548  or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, #300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.

 

John G. Vanden Toorn, age 80, of Grand Rapids, began his journey with his Lord and Savior on Tuesday, March 24, 2020. John proudly served his country in the Marine Corp and retired from Steelcase. He was very active in his church and involved in various missions along with giving his testimony to everyone he encountered. John will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 52 years, Mary; his children, Tina (Jim) DiMeo, Gaylynn (Russ) Stringham, Jennifer Marie Start, Angela Denise (Bill) Govier, John (Sara) Vanden Toorn; 17 grandchildren; and seven great grandchildren. He was preceded in death by a granddaughter, Nicole, and great granddaughter, Riley. An open  memorial service will be held at a later date. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Life Matters Worldwide, 5075 Clay Ave. SW C, Grand Rapids, MI 49548  or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, #300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546.
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020