Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VerHoef rebecca224

Service Information

Rebecca Knoppers Ver Hoef 
Visitation:  Wednesday, March 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: To be held at a later date

Memorials: Comprehensive Therapy Center, 2505 Ardmore St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506

 

Rebecca Knoppers Ver Hoef, age 58, of Alto, entered her heavenly home on Sunday, March 15, 2020, following a brave battle with cancer.  She was preceded in death by her parents, Jan and Ali Knoppers. Rebecca will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 32 years, Jim; four sons, Kyle (Marissa), Christopher, Erik (Isabel), and Luke; one granddaughter, Cassie; sisters, Jane (Brent) Cottingham, and Maria Knoppers; brother, John (Sherry) Knoppers; sister-in-law, Jan (Marc, deceased) Ver Hoef; brother-in-law, Dave (Terri) Ver Hoef; and several nephews. A time to visit with Rebecca's family will be held on Wednesday, March 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A private family memorial service will be held at a later date.  Contributions in memory of Rebecca may be made to Comprehensive Therapy Center, 2505 Ardmore St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49506. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Ginny Geldof 2020-03-25 13:49
I was sorry to read of Rebecca’s passing. She was so supportive and involved in her sons’ education. I enjoyed her spontaneity and enthusiasm in her support as my classroom roommother. She will be missed. May God comfort you with his love and peace.
# Dorothy Bledsoe 2020-03-18 16:34
Jim and family, I am so very sorry for the loss of Rebecca. Her amazing friendship, care, ideas, and passion will live on with all of our NHA OT group. I have a health fragile spouse so am sorry to not be there in person to support and meet all of you. There is a song called "can you see me now" and I can see her in my heart walking straight and tall, kneeling on the floor with the kids, and figuring out strategies to help students. We have been blessed to have her be a part of our lives, and now wish you all of Gods peace and comfort....

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Milly RobisonMilly Robison
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Glenda SharpGlenda Sharp
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Douglas Yeakey Sr.Douglas Yeakey Sr.
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Kurt BurnsKurt Burns
Friday, July 17, 2020
Dorothy Van HarnDorothy Van Harn
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Tim SizeloveTim Sizelove
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Joyce DeVriesJoyce DeVries
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steve HoffmanSteve Hoffman
Monday, July 13, 2020
Lois FredricksLois Fredricks
Monday, July 13, 2020
H. Joseph BluntH. Joseph Blunt
Monday, July 13, 2020
Henry SchutHenry Schut
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Patricia TenHopenPatricia TenHopen
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Dan AhrensDan Ahrens
Monday, July 20, 2020