Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DykstraDonna524

Service Information

Donna Sue Dykstra 
Visitation:  None - due to the coronavirus
Service: To be held at a later date

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials: Providence CRC Kids Bible Club, 7730 Eastern Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

On  Sunday, March 15, 2020, Donna Sue Dykstra, age 73, of Cutlerville, went home to be with Jesus. She was preceded in death by her parents, Melvin and Anna Huyser. Donna will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 50 years, John; her children and grandchildren, Valerie and Todd Allen (Ashlin Drummond (fiancé Kevin Boysen), Christopher and Janel Dykstra (Michelle, Charity, Joanna), David and Elaine Dykstra (Laecey Foster, Marie, Abby,  Rebekah); her brother, Jerry (Joyce) Huyser, Mick (Pam) Huyser; and many nieces and nephews. Due to the Coronavirus, there will be no visitation. A memorial service will be held at a later date.  Contributions in memory of Donna may be made to Providence Church Kids Bible Club. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Leonard Spoelman 2020-03-20 01:40
Ruth and I sympathize with you, John and Family for your loss. Donna was a sweet lady. How very weird that you cannot do a normal memorial. Please let us know when you can conduct a memorial.
# Sally Cook 2020-03-17 14:02
My heart is with the family and I will not forget the memories we shared. Donna will be in my heart forever. Donna went home to the Lord, may her soul rest in peace.
# LaDanny Cage 2020-03-17 13:34
Chris, you and your family are in my thoughts in your time of need. Please find Strength in your ever enduring faith.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020