Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

pylmanlorraine515

Service Information

Lorraine V. (Kazloss) Pylman 
Visitation:  Sunday, March 15, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday, March 16, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, March 16, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: In the Image,1823 S. Division Avenue, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 https://www.intheimage.org/donate


 

Lorraine V. Pylman (Kazloss), age 91, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord on Friday, March 6, 2020. Lorraine worked as an accountant and controller for many companies in the Grand Rapids area. She enjoyed and excelled at playing bridge, loved motorhome traveling, spending winters in Florida, and exploring the world with her husband, John. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband, John; her children, Sherre Granger, Roy Granger, Robin Granger, Kenneth (Mary) Bishop, Kimberly Zbikowski; John's children, Joy (Chris) Mueller, Jack (Diane) Pylman, Nancy (Bart) Calvi; 20 grandchildren, 26 great grandchildren with two on the way; brother-in-law, Henry Jr.(Janice) Pylman; two nieces, Linda Wilhelmi, and Karen Lokanc.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, March 15, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Monday, March 16, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Brad Kalajainen will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made locally to In the Image. 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020