Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

pylmanlorraine515

Service Information

Lorraine V. (Kazloss) Pylman 
Visitation:  Sunday, March 15, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday, March 16, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, March 16, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: In the Image,1823 S. Division Avenue, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 https://www.intheimage.org/donate


 

Lorraine V. Pylman (Kazloss), age 91, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord on Friday, March 6, 2020. Lorraine worked as an accountant and controller for many companies in the Grand Rapids area. She enjoyed and excelled at playing bridge, loved motorhome traveling, spending winters in Florida, and exploring the world with her husband, John. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband, John; her children, Sherre Granger, Roy Granger, Robin Granger, Kenneth (Mary) Bishop, Kimberly Zbikowski; John's children, Joy (Chris) Mueller, Jack (Diane) Pylman, Nancy (Bart) Calvi; 20 grandchildren, 26 great grandchildren with two on the way; brother-in-law, Henry Jr.(Janice) Pylman; two nieces, Linda Wilhelmi, and Karen Lokanc.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, March 15, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Monday, March 16, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Brad Kalajainen will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made locally to In the Image. 
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Reta Van HoutenReta Van Houten
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Edward HalloEdward Hallo
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Linda StutzLinda Stutz
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Esther DykhouseEsther Dykhouse
Saturday, April 4, 2020
Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020