Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

struckcalvinboth175

Service Information

Calvin Neil Struck 

Visitation:  Friday, March 6, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Saturday, March 7, from 10 - 10:45 am at Princeton CRC,  5330 Kalamazoo Ave. SE followed by the funeral at 11 am
Service: 11 am Saturday, March 7, at Princeton Christian Reformed Church, 5330 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Grand Rapids

Cemetery:  Dutton
Memorials: Calvinist Cadet Corps, 1333 Alger St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

or Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, #300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546


 Calvin Neil Struck, age 78, of Dutton, went home to be with his Lord on Tuesday, March 3, 2020. Cal was a Cadet leader for 48 years and had a love for woodworking. He will be deeply missed by his loving wife of 56 years, Carolyn; his children, Calvin Jr. (Amy) Struck, Kathleen Struck; four grandchildren; brother, Ronald (Julie) Struck; sister, Shirley Burns; step-sister, Anita (David) Mayne; and two step-brothers. The family will greet visitors on Friday, March 6, from 2- 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Saturday, March 7, from 10 - 10:45 am at Princeton Christian Reformed Church, 5330 Kalamazoo Ave. SE. where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Merle Buwalda and Rev. Steve Hull will officiate. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Calvinist Cadet Corps or Faith Hospice.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020