Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vanderwoudecynthia525

Service Information

Cynthia D. (Bouma) VanderWoude 
Visitation:  Thursday, March 5 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 9 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Friday from 10 - 11 am at Moline CRC, 4341 Chappel Street followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Friday, March 6, at Moline Christian Reformed Church, 4341 Chappel St. 

Cemetery:  Hooker
Memorials: Moline Missions, Guatemala, 4341 Chappel St. Moline MI 49335

 

Cynthia Deanne (Bouma) VanderWoude, age 54, of Wayland, went to be with her Lord on Monday, March 2, 2020. She was preceded in death by her mother, Shirley Bouma. Cindy will be remembered for her love of children. She loved her three children, her many nieces and nephews, and always knew what was going on in their lives. She enjoyed leading children's worship for many years and could name every child years later and had stories about each one. She was always willing to put the needs of others before hers and would wait to take her turn. A loving wife and mother, Cindy will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 29 years, Dellen; her children,  Courtney, Austin, Kendra; father, George Bouma; brothers and sisters, Bruce (Linda) Bouma, Andy (Lisa) Bouma, Lynn (Don) TerHaar, Kevin (Jodi) Bouma, Mike (Tami) Bouma, Julie (Aaron) Vidro; father-in-law and mother-in-law, Don (Holle) VanderWoude; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Shawn VanderWoude, Valerie (Rick) Lindsay, and Paulette (Jim) Sterk.  The family will greet visitors on Thursday March 5, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 9 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, March 6, from 10 - 11 am at Moline Christian Reformed Church, 4341 Chappel St. where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Jim DeZeeuw will officiate. Interment will be in Hooker Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Moline Missions, Guatemala. Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Carol La Mange 2020-03-05 00:58
Sincere sympathy from the Grand Rapids Ovarian Cancer Survivors (GROCS). Cindy was a special Teal Warrior and we will miss her presence.
# Marianne Lipcsei 2020-03-04 23:39
I will be praying for your family as they face a new normal without your physical presence. You were a warrior who fought with grace, strength and showed compassion to others.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020