Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

schilthroatwilliam516

Service Information

William Joe Schilthroat 
Visitation:  Thursday, February 20, from 10 - 11 am followed by the service at 11 am at Whitneyville Bible Church
Service: 11 am on Thursday, February 20 at Whitneyville Bible Church, 8655 Whitneyville Ave. SE, Alto, MI

Memorials: Whitneyville Bible Church, 8655 Whitneyville Ave. SE, Alto, MI 49302

 

SCHILTHROAT, WILLIAM
MIDDLEVILLE, MI
William Joe Schilthroat, age 85, went home to his Lord on Sunday, February 16, 2020. Bill honorably served his country in the U.S. Air Force. He went to work for the Railroad for over 30 years. He was preceded in death by an infant son, Daniel G. Schilthroat. Bill will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 63 years, Freida; sons, William Schilthroat, Jr., Jeff and Michele Schilthroat; grandchildren, William and Melissa Schilthroat, Sarah and Dustin McFarlan, John and Beth Schilthroat; 11 grandchildren, Lydia, Layne, Mikayla, Maddie, Elli, Glen, Lily, Molly, Jonah, Isabelle, and Lucy.  The family will greet visitors on Thursday, February 20, from 10 - 11 am at Whitneyville Bible Church, where a memorial service will begin at 11 am with Rev. Dennis Ross officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to Whitneyville Bible Church, 8655 Whitneyville Ave. SE, Alto, MI 49302.
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Reta Van HoutenReta Van Houten
Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Edward HalloEdward Hallo
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Linda StutzLinda Stutz
Sunday, April 5, 2020
Esther DykhouseEsther Dykhouse
Saturday, April 4, 2020
Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020