Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

House Ron1 34

Service Information

Ronald James House 
Visitation:  Wednesday, February 26, from 11 am - 1 pm at inSpirit Church, 870 74th St. SW followed by the service at 1 pm
Service:  1 pm Wednesday, February 26 at inSpirit Church, 870 74th St. SW

Memorials: The American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503   https://www.cancer.org/treatment/support-programs-and-services/patient-lodging/hope-lodge/grand-rapids/about-our-facility.html

 HOUSE, RONALD J.

BYRON CENTER, MI

On Saturday, February 15, 2020, Ronald James House, age 79, went to be with his Lord and Savior.  Ron was the manager of Hulst Cleaners for many years. He will be deeply missed by his wife of 60 years, Kay; his children, Deb (Jim) Cody, Sue (Marty) Rietman, Dave (Rhonda) House, Mike (Tricia) House; 11 grandchildren; seven great-grandchildren; brothers and sister, Terry (Arlene) House, Norm (Sharon) House, and LuAnn Perryman. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, February 26, from 11 am - 1 pm at inSpirit Church, 870 – 74th St. SW, where a memorial service will begin at 1 pm with Pastor Randy Ledeboer officiating. Memorial contributions in Ron's memory may be made to the American Cancer Society. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020