Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

VanOpstall Arlene crop

Service Information

Arlene K. VanOpstall

Visitation: Wednesday, February 19, from 10 - 11 AM at Holy Redeemer Catholic Church  
Service: 11 AM Wednesday, February 19, at Holy Redeemer Catholic Church, 2700 Baldwin St., Jenison, MI 49428

Cemetery: Resurrection Cemetery, Wyoming, Michigan 
Memorials: Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services, 300 68th St. SE Grand Rapids, MI 49548 https://www.pinerest.org/

or Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, 2100  Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/

or American Cancer Society Pancreatic Research, 129 Jefferson Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503    https://www.cancer.org/cancer/pancreatic-cancer.html


Mrs. Arlene K. (Poteracke) VanOpstall, age 87, passed away on Saturday, February 15, 2020. Arlene was preceded in death by her husband of 58 years, Earl M. VanOpstall; her parents, Walter and Caroline Poteracke; her brothers, Floyd Poteracke, Ed Poteracke; her sisters and brothers-in-law, Dorothy (Ken) Broekema, Delores (Gene) Gober, Shirley VanValkenburg; her brothers and sisters-in-law, Edward VanOpstall, Marian (Jack) Carpenter, Eldora (James) Root; and her grandson, Kyle VanOpstall. Arlene is survived by her children, Alan (Mary) VanOpstall, Julie (Bruce) Wormmeester, Tom (Jan) VanOpstall, Jim (Diane) VanOpstall, Earl (Pat) VanOpstall; 30 grandchildren; 15 great grandchildren; her sisters-in-law, Arlene and Leona Poteracke. A Funeral Mass will be held at 11 AM Wednesday, February 19, at Holy Redeemer Catholic Church, 2700 Baldwin St., Jenison, with Fr. Don Webber as celebrant. Interment in Resurrection Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services, Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, or American Cancer Society Pancreatic Research. The family will receive visitors on Wednesday from 10 - 11 AM at the church. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Shelly Clark 2020-02-21 13:28
Al & Mary, Bruce & Julie, So sorry to see your mother's passing. She is with Jesus now, you all have our deepest sympathies . God takes care you , know you will see her again. Our prayers for Peace & Comfort. Doug & Shelly Clark.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020