Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Holst Borst II5

Service Information

Evelyn Ester Holst-Borst 
Visitation:  Sunday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, February 3, at Brookside Christian Reformed Church, 3600 Kalamazoo Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Kids to Camp or Foster Care - Samaritas Advancement, 207 E. Fulton 4th Floor, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 www.samaritas.org/donate 

 Evelyn Ester Holst-Borst, age 85, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, January 28, 2020.  Evelyn was a school secretary for the Grand Rapids Public Schools. She was preceded in death by her first husband, Ray Holst; son, Jeff Holst; and granddaughter, Melissa Holst. Evelyn will be lovingly remembered by her husband, Dale; children, Grant (Leisa) Holst, Terri Holst, Wanda (John) Lundin, Todd (Lisa) Holst, Greg Holst, David Borst; 11 grandchildren; seven great grandchildren; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Bud (Annette) Rosema, Mart (Ruth) Holst, Dave (Dodie) Holst, June Primus, Ruthann (Ed) Baker, Marcia (John) Pylman, and Mary (Paul) Mitchell. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, February 2, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Monday, February 3 at Brookside Christian Reformed Church, 3600 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, with Pastor Paul DeVries officiating. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Kids to Camp or Foster Care - Samaritas Advancement, 207 E. Fulton 4th Floor, Grand Rapids, MI 49503www.samaritas.org/donate 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020