Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Betty Jeanne (Knop) Winkle 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday, January 30 from 12 noon - 1 pm at First Cutlerville CRC followed by the service at 1 pm
Service: 1 pm Thursday, January 30 at First Cutlerville CRC, 1425 68th St. SW

Cemetery: Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials:  Northern Michigan Christian School, 128 Martin St, McBain, MI 49657 or Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Betty Jeanne (Knop) Winkle, age 92, of Grand Rapids, passed victoriously from her earthly life into heavenly glory on Sunday, January 26, 2020 with her loving husband, Emo, at her side. Betty was born to Adrian and Agnes Knop on March 15, 1927. Betty leaves her husband of 71 years, Emo Winkle, with a heavy heart, and three children, Lavonne (Ken) Spoelma, Judith (Gary) Salo and Richard (Paula) Winkle. She will be missed by eight grandchildren, Jeff Spoelma, Kevin Spoelma, Laura (Dave) Koster, Jennifer (Jeremy) Eads, Jessica (Steve) Anderson, Michael (Dawn) Winkle, Leah (Ryan) Courter, Leslie (Leland) Gossett; 13 great grandchildren; sisters and brothers, Joyce Aardema, Carroll (Linda) Aardema, Lois VanHouten, and Marv Westmaas. She was preceded in death by her father, Adrian Knop, her mother and step-father, Agnes and Peter Aardema; and sister, Edna Koetje. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Thursday, January 30, prior to the funeral from 12 noon to 1 pm at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, where the funeral service will begin at 1 pm. Rev. Ken VanWyk will officiate. Interment will be in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. Memorial contributions may be made to Northern Michigan Christian School or Spectrum Health Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020