Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Meulendyk Angeline

Service Information

Angeline S. Meulendyk
Visitation: Wednesday, January 29, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home  
Service: 1 PM Thursday, January 30, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Georgetown Cemetery 
Memorials: The Alzheimer's Association, 25200 Telegraph Rd. Ste. 100, Southfield, MI 48033-7443 https://www.alz.org/gmc OR The VanAndel Institute for Dementia and Alzheimer's Research,333 Bostwick Ave. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
 https://www.vai.org/help-donate/memorial-tribute-funds/

Angeline S. Meulendyk, age 93, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, January 25, 2020. Angeline was a long-time member of Faith Reformed Church in Wyoming. She was preceded in death by her husband of 67 years, Robert; son-in-law, Ron Sanford; and brother, Theodore Talsma. Surviving are her children, Wayne (Pepper) Meulendyk, Laurel Carmer, and Carol Sanford; six grandchildren; 17 great grandchildren; two great great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Theressa Noffke, Lorraine Slagh, Bernice (Bill) Grooters, John Jr. (Patricia) Talsma, Marty (Dale) Sult; sister-in-law, Bertha Talsma; several nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, January 29, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home, where a memorial service will be held on Thursday, January 30, at 1 PM, officiated by her pastor, Rev. Bruce Osbeck. Interment in Georgetown Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Alzheimer's Association or the VanAndel Institute for Dementia and Alzheimer's research. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020