Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kinney Fran pic2

Service Information

Francis E. "Fran" Kinne 
Visitation:  Sunday, January 19,  from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday from 10 - 11 am at Gaines Church followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Monday, January 20, at Gaines Church, 1612 92nd St. SE

Cemetery:  Graceland Memorial Park
Memorials: A. Raymond Kalliel Hospice Foundation, 1971 East Beltline NE, Suite 219, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

 Fran Kinne, age 84, went to be with his heavenly father on Wednesday, January 15, 2020. Francis proudly served his country in the U.S. Air Force. He was preceded in death by his parents, Clyde and Vada; brothers, Don, Bill, Ed; sisters, Barbara, Virginia; and his dear wife, Geri. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Kathi (Brian) Dickerson, Lisa Myers, Tammy Boley, Debbie (Gary) Walker, Francine (Dan) Skinner, Christine Kinne, Corrine (Darrell) Rider, Christopher (Sara) Kinne; 14 grandchildren; 15 great grandchildren; brothers, Duane Kinne and Gene Mike Kinne. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, January 19, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Monday, January 20, from 10 - 11 am at Gaines Church (1612 92nd St. SE) where the memorial service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Kelly Burnside will officiate. Interment will be in Graceland Memorial Park. Memorial contributions may be made to A. Raymond Kalliel Hospice Foundation, 1971 East Beltline NE, Suite 219, Grand Rapids, MI 49525.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020