Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kinney Fran pic2

Service Information

Francis E. "Fran" Kinne 
Visitation:  Sunday, January 19,  from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday from 10 - 11 am at Gaines Church followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Monday, January 20, at Gaines Church, 1612 92nd St. SE

Cemetery:  Graceland Memorial Park
Memorials: A. Raymond Kalliel Hospice Foundation, 1971 East Beltline NE, Suite 219, Grand Rapids, MI 49525

 Fran Kinne, age 84, went to be with his heavenly father on Wednesday, January 15, 2020. Francis proudly served his country in the U.S. Air Force. He was preceded in death by his parents, Clyde and Vada; brothers, Don, Bill, Ed; sisters, Barbara, Virginia; and his dear wife, Geri. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Kathi (Brian) Dickerson, Lisa Myers, Tammy Boley, Debbie (Gary) Walker, Francine (Dan) Skinner, Christine Kinne, Corrine (Darrell) Rider, Christopher (Sara) Kinne; 14 grandchildren; 15 great grandchildren; brothers, Duane Kinne and Gene Mike Kinne. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, January 19, from 4 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Monday, January 20, from 10 - 11 am at Gaines Church (1612 92nd St. SE) where the memorial service will begin at 11 am. Pastor Kelly Burnside will officiate. Interment will be in Graceland Memorial Park. Memorial contributions may be made to A. Raymond Kalliel Hospice Foundation, 1971 East Beltline NE, Suite 219, Grand Rapids, MI 49525.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020