Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

MeyersAnn 556

Service Information

Ann (Dekkenga) Meyers 

Visitation:  Saturday, January 11, from 10 - 11 am at Cornerstone South Wyoming Campus followed by the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, January 11 at Cornerstone Church, South Wyoming Campus, 2730 56th St. SW, Wyoming.

Cemetery:  Pine Hill at a later date
Memorials:  Mission India, 1142 44th St SE, Kentwood, MI 49508 https://missionindia.org/ 

or the Pregnancy Resource Center, 415 Cherry St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://prcgr.org/our-services/


 

Ann Meyers, age 81, of Kentwood, who was a believer in Jesus and lived her faith out loud, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Tuesday, January 7, 2020. She was preceded in death by her sister, Marion (Ed) Terry, sister-in-law, Sharon Bullock, and brothers-in-law, Harold VanderWerf and John Burleson. Ann will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 63 years, Ed; her children, Jane (Dave) Munn, Jeff (Kelly) Meyers, Alan (Deb) Meyers; grandchildren, Nate (Kallie) Munn, Rachael (Francisco) Barrios, Josh (Liz) Meyers, Amanda (Andrew) Bosman, Michelle (Shane) Holly, Ashley (Tyler) Hermatz, Becca (Coty) Ryder, Noah Meyers, Leah (Aaron) Carrington; nine great grandchildren; sisters, Arlene VanderWerf, Shirley (Joe) Dunder; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Dave (Shirley) Meyers, Les Bullock, Nancy Burleson, Lynn (Rob) Reitman; and many nieces and nephews. A memorial service of praise and thanksgiving to God for Ann will take place at 11 a.m. on Saturday, January 11, at Cornerstone Church, South Wyoming Campus, 2730 56th St. SW, Wyoming, with Rev. Brad Kalajainen officiating. Visitation will be held from 10 - 11 a.m. prior to the service at the church. Interment will be held at a later date in Pine Hill Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Mission India or Pregnancy Resource Center. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020