Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

millerlaurie c446

Service Information

Laurie Jansma-Miller 
Visitation:  Saturday, January 11, from 10 - 11:30 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 11:30 am
Service: 11:30 am Saturday, January 11, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE Grand Rapids, MI 49508 followed by fellowship

Memorials: Lemmen-Holton Pavilion, 100 Michigan Ave. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.spectrumhealth.org/locations/lemmen-holton-cancer-pavilion

Laurie Jansma-Miller, age 64, of Jenison, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, January 7, 2020. Laurie loved music and was very spiritual. She enjoyed outdoor activities including gardening and fishing but especially loved spending time with her grandchildren.  Those deeply missing her are her children, Toby Miller, Kari Miller-Yakes, Jesse Miller; grandchildren, Nathan (Kayla) Taurie (DJ), Kristopher, Krissy, Kelly, Brayson, Landyn, Taynie, Max, Mia, Alexis, Braydon; brother, Randy (Peggy) Jansma; sister, Ginny (Andy) Belew, Gail Valincourt; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, January 11, from 10 - 11:30 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by a memorial service at 11:30 am. with fellowship to follow after the service. Contributions in memory of Laurie may be made to the Lemmen-Holton Cancer Pavilion.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

David Tubergen M.D.David Tubergen M.D.
Friday, August 28, 2020
Jesse ScottJesse Scott
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Timothy MiersmaTimothy Miersma
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Marlene BackhusMarlene Backhus
Monday, August 24, 2020
Henry NieuwenhuisHenry Nieuwenhuis
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Roberto MoralesRoberto Morales
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Terry ClausenTerry Clausen
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Frank YeagerFrank Yeager
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Dale BuntjerDale Buntjer
Monday, August 17, 2020
Barbara KapengaBarbara Kapenga
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Ruth MonsmaRuth Monsma
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Donald KnightDonald Knight
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Monday, September 21, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Kevin KlaassenKevin Klaassen
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Margaret TurnerMargaret Turner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Bobby OvereinerBobby Overeiner
Monday, September 14, 2020
Elizabeth WandreyElizabeth Wandrey
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Shelly AlmanShelly Alman
Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Robert McClymontRobert McClymont
Monday, September 7, 2020
Janice PylmanJanice Pylman
Monday, September 7, 2020
Mary DykstraMary Dykstra
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Charlie MinorCharlie Minor
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Joan KeithJoan Keith
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Marvin BruursemaMarvin Bruursema
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Barbara DeVriesBarbara DeVries
Monday, August 31, 2020
Terrance HaanTerrance Haan
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Lorraine WalbridgeLorraine Walbridge
Saturday, August 29, 2020