Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

millerlaurie c446

Service Information

Laurie Jansma-Miller 
Visitation:  Saturday, January 11, from 10 - 11:30 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 11:30 am
Service: 11:30 am Saturday, January 11, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE Grand Rapids, MI 49508 followed by fellowship

Memorials: Lemmen-Holton Pavilion, 100 Michigan Ave. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.spectrumhealth.org/locations/lemmen-holton-cancer-pavilion

Laurie Jansma-Miller, age 64, of Jenison, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, January 7, 2020. Laurie loved music and was very spiritual. She enjoyed outdoor activities including gardening and fishing but especially loved spending time with her grandchildren.  Those deeply missing her are her children, Toby Miller, Kari Miller-Yakes, Jesse Miller; grandchildren, Nathan (Kayla) Taurie (DJ), Kristopher, Krissy, Kelly, Brayson, Landyn, Taynie, Max, Mia, Alexis, Braydon; brother, Randy (Peggy) Jansma; sister, Ginny (Andy) Belew, Gail Valincourt; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, January 11, from 10 - 11:30 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by a memorial service at 11:30 am. with fellowship to follow after the service. Contributions in memory of Laurie may be made to the Lemmen-Holton Cancer Pavilion.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Polly BushPolly Bush
Friday, February 28, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020