Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Gertrude L. "Gert" Lake 
Visitation: Friday, January 10, from 2 - 4 p.m. at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 4 pm 
Service: 4  pm Friday, January 10, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Dutton
Memorials: ALS ASSOCIATION, 678 Front Ave NW, Suite 177, Grand Rapids, MI 49504

 

Gertrude L. "Gert" Lake, age 72, of Cutlerville, went to be with her Lord on Sunday, January 5, 2020. Gert was preceded in death by her husband of nearly 49 years, Marvin; and sons, Robert and Kirk.  She will be lovingly remembered by her children, David (Trina) Lake, and Michael Lake (fiancee, Aimee Bartholomew); six grandchildren; three great grandchildren; sisters, Greta (Harold) Johnson, and Barbara Lash. The family will greet visitors from 2 - 4 p.m. on Friday, January 10, at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 4 p.m. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the ALS Association. 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# The Duffields 2020-01-10 00:25
So sorry to here of your loss. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Esther Van VugtEsther Van Vugt
Monday, May 25, 2020
Scotty ConnollyScotty Connolly
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Neva DunlapNeva Dunlap
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020