Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

drukkerkey 44

Service Information

Catherine "Kay" (Velzen) Drukker 
Visitation:  At Caledonia CRC Monday, December 30, from 10 - 11:15 a.m. prior to the service at 11 a.m.
Service: 11:30 a.m. Monday, December 30 at Caledonia CRC, 9957 Cherry Valley Ave. SE

Cemetery: Blain Cemetery 
Memorials: West Michigan Hospice, 7814 Kirkwood Tail SE, Alto,  MI 49302 or Eastern Christian School, 50 Oakwood Ave, North Haldon, NJ 07508

 Catherine "Kay" Drukker, age 85, of Caledonia, formerly of Wyckoff, NJ, went peacefully into the arms of the Lord she loved on Wednesday, December 25, 2019. Kay will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 64 years, John; her children, Lynn (Barry) Henry, Roy (Nancy) Drukker, Beverly Drukker, Dale (Todd) Memmelaar, Cheryl (Ren) Tubergen; 12 grandchildren ; sisters and brother, Frances (George) Kroeze, Richard (Marianne) Velzen, Joanne (Gary) Wit; sister-in-law, Betty (Jean) Chabert; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Monday, December 30, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley Ave. SE from 10 - 11:15 a.m. followed by the service at 11:30 a.m.  Rev. Merl Buwalda will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to West Michigan Hospice or Eastern Christian School in NJ.

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Sue Martin 2019-12-27 18:18
My condolences to the entire family.
I thank God to have known Mrs. Drukker throughout my life, especially during my late husband's illness as she supported us and prayed for my family. Her life showed me how to live in obedience and trust in our Savior.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Donna DykstraDonna Dykstra
Sunday, March 15, 2020