Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

AlphaFowler crop

Service Information

Alpha L. Fowler

Visitation:  Thursday, January 2, 2020 from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 2 pm Friday, January 3, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials:  Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 or an animal care charity of your choice


 Alpha L. Fowler, aged 91, of Byron Center, passed away Saturday, December 21, 2019. She was one of the first employees of Baker Book House. Alpha loved to read books and was very active in her church. She was preceded in death by her husband, Robert E. Fowler; brothers, Richard and Robert Rains; sister, Zella Sears; nephews, Steve and Greg. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Cindy Fowler, Richard (Amy) Fowler; nieces and nephews, Darlene and Burl, Gene and Patti, Sue and Delbert, Cheryl and Jerry, Lisa, Laurie, Brent and Val, Jim and Cheryl; and their families; special friends, Lois VanWienen and Mary Bob. A service of celebration will be held 2:00 pm Friday, January 3, 2020 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE. Interment in Winchester Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, contributions in memory of Alpha may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice or to an animal care charity of your choice. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, January 2, from 4 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Barbara LaLoneBarbara LaLone
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Jean ChesterJean Chester
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Helen MurrayHelen Murray
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Steven SchreurSteven Schreur
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Martha Van WuffenMartha Van Wuffen
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Helen (Rosema) HuttHelen (Rosema) Hutt
Friday, December 13, 2019
Ronald Voogt PhDRonald Voogt PhD
Friday, December 13, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020