Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wierengaClaude4778

Service Information

Claude Wierenga 
Visitation: Thursday, December 12, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Friday, December 13 from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service at the church 
Service: 11 am Friday, December 13 at Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Crossroads Prison Ministries, 2480 44th St SE, Kentwood, MI 49512 or Zion Christian School, 7555 Byron Center Ave SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

 

Claude Wierenga, age 89, of Jenison, formerly of Dutton, went home to be with his Lord on Monday, December 9, 2019. Claude honorably served his country in the National Guard and went on to work as a mason contractor for over 50 years. He was preceded in death by his brother, William Wierenga; sister, Margaret Blaauw; granddaughter, Leigh Chapman; and grandson, Keith Hesselink. Claude will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 67 years, Lorraine; children, Ardyce (Leighton) Chapman, Adele (Craig) Shannon, Ed (Debra) Wierenga, Rick (Vi) Wierenga, Arla (Ross) Hesselink; 17 grandchildren, 31 great grandchildren; brother, John (Mary Kay) Wierenga; and brother-in-law, Wendell (Kelly) Verduin; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, December 12, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Friday, December 13, from 10 - 10:45 am at Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, followed by the service at 11 am, with Rev. Brian Vos officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Crossroad Prison Ministries or Zion Christian School. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020