Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

zuverinkm obit 224

Service Information

Margaret J. "Marge" (Hoogerheide) Zuverink 

Visitation: ALL AT COVENANT CHRISTIAN REFORMED CHURCH, 7171 WILLARD AVE. SE  Friday, December 6 from 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, December 7, from 10 - 10:45 am followed by the service at the church  
Service: 11 am Saturday, December 7 at Covenant CRC, 7171 Willard Ave. SE

Cemetery: Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Agusta, MI
Memorials: Sunset Foundation, 725 Baldwin St, Jenison, MI 49428 https://donate.sunsetcommunities.org/ 

OR Emmanuel Hospice, 401 Hall St SW Suite 263, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://emmanuelhospice.org/donate/


Margaret J. "Marge" (Hoogerheide) Zuverink, age ‚Äč90, of Jenison, went home to be with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, on Tuesday, December 3, 2019. She was preceded in death by her daughter, Sharon Green; and granddaughter, Melissa Zuverink.  Marge will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 71 years, Henry; children, Shirley (Paul) Meyer, Rick (Sandy) Zuverink, Sheila (Doug) Kuipers, Ronald (Jodi) Zuverink; son-in-law, Jeff (Sherry) Green; 13 grandchildren; 30 great-grandchildren; sisters, Mildred (Dale) Glass, Alice Eggleston; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, John (Ann) Zuverink, Sarah Mercer, Don Zuverink; and many nieces and nephews. Visitation and the funeral service will be held at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE. The family will greet visitors on Friday, December 6, from 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, December 7, from 10 - 10:45 am with the funeral service following at 11 am. Rev. Evan Heerema will officiate. Interment will be in Ft. Custer National Cemetery.  Memorial contributions may be made to the Sunset Foundation or Emmanuel Hospice. 

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Peter Quakkelaar Sr.Peter Quakkelaar Sr.
Sunday, August 9, 2020
Bob CzerneyBob Czerney
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Connie L. BurkeConnie L. Burke
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Jeffrey D. DykstraJeffrey D. Dykstra
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Robert L. RoelofsRobert L. Roelofs
Monday, August 3, 2020
Thomas LynchThomas Lynch
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Ann RowladerAnn Rowlader
Friday, July 31, 2020
Muriel TrompMuriel Tromp
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Nancy PenningNancy Penning
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Elizabeth and Fred Sr. NastaliElizabeth and Fred Sr. Nastali
Monday, July 27, 2020
Sherry KenneySherry Kenney
Monday, July 27, 2020
Donald ChaseDonald Chase
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Michael WadeMichael Wade
Saturday, July 25, 2020
William VanSettenWilliam VanSetten
Friday, July 24, 2020
Julian HarrisonJulian Harrison
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Richard JohnstonRichard Johnston
Wednesday, July 22, 2020