Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Tanya Rae (Meyers) Waskiewicz 
Visitation: 
Service:  Private Service

Cemetery: Holy Cross  


 Tanya Rae (Meyers) Waskiewicz, age 74, passed into the care of her Lord and Savior Jesus Christ on Sunday, November 17, 2019. Tanya graduated from South High School and a few years later married her husband, and they had a daughter. Hopes were for that daughter to attend college someday, so Tanya took a job as church secretary of Banner Street Church in Burton Heights to help with that expectation. After work on Thursdays, she would walk down to the Paragon where she was a member of a Thursday afternoon bowling league. Tanya was preceded in death by her father, Martin Meyers; and mother, Lily Sipf. She is survived by her husband, Gary; daughter, Alicia (Dave) McElheny; granddaughter, Milena (Aaron) Stevens; brothers, Gary Meyers, and Toby (Kathie) Heberly. The family will have a private time of prayer led by Pastor Teddy Fairchild, Banner of Christ Church, at the gravesite at Holy Cross Cemetery. 

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Evelyn Holst-BorstEvelyn Holst-Borst
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020