Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Lucas Fred 146

Service Information

Fredrick Lucas 
Visitation:  Sunday, November 17, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, November 18, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Fred Lucas, age 88, Caledonia, MI, went home to be with the Lord on Thursday, November 14, 2019. Fred honorably served his country in the Army National Guard. He was preceded in death by his parents, John and Jacoba; brother, George; sisters, Jane (Harold) Quist, Henrietta Westmaas; brothers-in-law, Maurice Hamming, Phil (Beth) Zuidema; and son-in-law, Mark Smith. Fred will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 63 years, Alvis; children, Jan (Ken) Taylor, Susan Lucas, Linda Smith, Bonnie (Dan) Beals, Allan (Kathy) Lucas; grandchildren, Chad (Lori) Taylor, Kelly Richardson, Heather (Mike) Adrianse, K.J. (Danielle) Taylor; Matthew (Missy) Smith, Jason (Claudia) Smith, Donna (Tim) Wamhoff; Danny (Ashley) Beals, Jenifer (Rusty) Craft, Stacey Beals, Denise Beals, Wayne Beals; Lynae (Ty) Gernaat, Dylan Lucas; 31 great grandchildren; sisters, Freda (Bruce) Eisenga, Joan Hamming; brother-in-law, Ken Westmaas; sister-in-law, Myra Holliday; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Sunday, November 17, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 AM Monday, November 18, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, with Rev. Talman Wagenmaker officiating. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. 

--

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020