Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

SmithLucy crop23

Service Information

Lucy Nadine Smith 
Visitation: Monday, November 18, from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11:00 AM Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at the Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St., SE, Suite 300; Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Lucy Nadine Smith, aged 94, went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, November 13, 2019. She was born August 27, 1925 in Newberry, Florida. Lucy along with her husband Wayne loved gardening in their own hobby farm. She was a very social person and enjoyed many activities with friends and family. Lucy was a big sports fan and enjoyed watching games especially U of M and the Chicago Cubs. She was preceded in death by her husband of 45 years, Wayne; sister, Justine Schwartzback; brother and sister-in-law, Everette (Maggie) Hodge; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Winnie (Vern) Cavanugh, Dorothy Smith, Harold (Miriam) Smith, Mary (Alfred) Hammond, and Marvin Smith. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Larry (Sue) Smith, Nancy (Tom) Burke; grandchildren, Matt (Laura) Smith, Adam (Evelyn) Smith, Kelly Hellenthal, Brad Burke; great grandchildren, Jacob, Lucy, Molly, Mattie, Alex, Brianna, Brooklynn, Brynden; sister, Evelyn Hammett; sisters-in-law, Nancy Hall, Lola (Don) Nelson; and many nieces and nephews. Funeral services will be held 11:00 am Tuesday, November 19, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE, with Pastor Mike Lamson officiating. Interment in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. The family will greet visitors on Monday, November 18, from 2 to 4 and 6 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Contributions in memory of Lucy may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019
John HylkemaJohn Hylkema
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Helen (Rosema) HuttHelen (Rosema) Hutt
Friday, December 13, 2019
Claude WierengaClaude Wierenga
Monday, December 9, 2019
David KorfDavid Korf
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Ward KortzWard Kortz
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Ben ZandstraBen Zandstra
Friday, December 6, 2019
Ann WychersAnn Wychers
Friday, December 6, 2019
Marge ZuverinkMarge Zuverink
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
David Kent, Sr. David Kent, Sr.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
James WilsonJames Wilson
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Penny EisengaPenny Eisenga
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Myrtle JagerMyrtle Jager
Friday, November 22, 2019
Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019