Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

gantmark2476

Service Information

Mark M. Gant 
Visitation:  Friday, November 22 from 1 - 3 pm at Heritage Baptist Church, 1570 60th St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508 followed by the service at 3 pm
Service: 3 pm Friday, November 22, at Heritage Baptist Church

Cemetery:  12 noon Committal service at Blain Cemetery, 1205 68th St. SE followed by visitation at Heritage Baptist Church
Memorials: Heritage Baptist Church Missions1570 60th St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508

On Saturday, November 9, 2019, Mark M. Gant, age 51, went home to be with his Lord. Despite his long standing health struggles, Mark did his best to put those struggles aside and focus on Christ. Matthew 5, "The Beatitudes" were meaningful to him as a guide for his life. He was currently learning sign language and was becoming very good at it. Mark finished well. He was preceded in death by his parents, Ruthie and Virece Gant; brother, Virecce "Junior" Gant; and father-in-law, Roy Eighmey. Mark will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 28 years, Dee; sisters, Carlotta DeGrate and Carletta Craigmiles; mother-in-law, Marion Eighmey; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, David (Joanne) Eighmey, Laura (Mike) Majerczak, Ray (Evelyn) Eighmey; and a host of nieces and nephews. A committal service will be held at 12 noon on Friday, November 22 at Blain Cemetery, 1205 68th St. SE. Visitation will follow from 1 - 3 pm at Heritage Baptist Church, 1570 60th St. SE, where the memorial service will begin at 3 pm. Pastor Dave Graef will be officiating. Memorial contributions may be made to Heritage Baptist Church Missions.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Harriet KuipersHarriet Kuipers
Sunday, March 1, 2020
James De YoungJames De Young
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020