Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bosinMarie456

Service Information

Marie I. Bosin 
Visitation:  At Good News Baptist Church, Monday, November 11, from 12 - 1 pm followed by the service at 1 pm
Service: 1 pm Monday, November 11, at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Grandville 
Memorials: Kindred Hospice, 625 Kenmoor Ave SE #115, Grand Rapids, MI 49546


 Marie I. Bosin, age 85, of Kentwood, entered the arms of Jesus on Friday, November 8, 2019. She was preceded in death by her daughter, Holly; four brothers and five sisters. Marie will be deeply missed by her husband of 65 years, Douglas; her children, Douglas II (Denise) Bosin, Robin Bosin, Michael (Deb) Bosin; seven grandchildren; 10 great-grandchildren; sister, Sue Green; brothers, David (Mary) Payne, James Payne; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Monday, November 11 from 12 - 1 pm at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, followed by the memorial service at 1 pm. Rev. Terry Frazine will officiate. Interment will be in Grandville Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to KIndred Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Greg+ Michele Conlon 2019-11-12 13:42
Hi Doug and Denise: Condolences on the loss of Doug's Mother. What a beautiful, bright smile in the photograph! Be well and know that we speak of you often. Greg and Michele

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Barbara LaLoneBarbara LaLone
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Jean ChesterJean Chester
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Helen MurrayHelen Murray
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Steven SchreurSteven Schreur
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Martha Van WuffenMartha Van Wuffen
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Helen (Rosema) HuttHelen (Rosema) Hutt
Friday, December 13, 2019
Ronald Voogt PhDRonald Voogt PhD
Friday, December 13, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020