Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Maryruth Corstange 

Visitation:  Monday, November 4, from 2 - 4 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the funeral
Service: 4 pm Monday, November 4, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Alzheimer's Association, 4081 Cascade Rd SE Suite 400, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

OR the American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Maryruth Corstange, age 88, of Caledonia, passed away peacefully at home on Thursday, October 31, 2019. She was preceded in death by her husband, Richard; and son-in-law, William Ray Hayes. Maryruth will be lovingly remembered by her daughter, Cindy Hayes; grandchildren, Michael Hayes, Romana (Paul) Audi, Ramond (Shannon) Hayes; seven great-grandchildren; brother, Warren Pike; sister, Malia (Frank) VanderVeen; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet family and friends on Monday, November 4, from 2 - 4 pm at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids) where the funeral service will begin at 4 pm.  Entombment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. For those wishing, memorial contributions may be made to the Alzheimer's Association or the American Cancer Society.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Barbara LaLoneBarbara LaLone
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Jean ChesterJean Chester
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Helen MurrayHelen Murray
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Steven SchreurSteven Schreur
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Martha Van WuffenMartha Van Wuffen
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Helen (Rosema) HuttHelen (Rosema) Hutt
Friday, December 13, 2019
Ronald Voogt PhDRonald Voogt PhD
Friday, December 13, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020