Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ridderbosthomas445

Service Information

Thomas J. Ridderbos 
Visitation: Friday, November 1, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, November 2, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery: Dutton
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Thomas J. Ridderbos, age 88, of Alto, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Monday, October 28, 2019. At the age of 19, Tom immigrated to Chicago from the Netherlands, and soon joined the U.S. Army and served his country. He owned a small business while raising his family. Tom was preceded in death by his wife of 65 years, Ruth, on September 1, 2019. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Jerry and Joan Ridderbos, Ron and Joanne Ridderbos; grandchildren, Tim and Melissa Ridderbos, Jill and Dan Fager, Katie and Seth Vanderwey, Dan Ridderbos, Matt Ridderbos, and Jeremiah Ridderbos; great grandchildren, Noel Ridderbos, Eli Fager, and Rynn Vanderwey; and sister-in-law, Emma Ridderbos. Visitation will be held on Friday, November 1, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, November 2, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, with Rev. Talman Wagenmaker officiating. Interment will follow in Dutton Cemetery. For those who wish, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019