Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ridderbosthomas445

Service Information

Thomas J. Ridderbos 
Visitation: Friday, November 1, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, November 2, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake SE

Cemetery: Dutton
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

Thomas J. Ridderbos, age 88, of Alto, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Monday, October 28, 2019. At the age of 19, Tom immigrated to Chicago from the Netherlands, and soon joined the U.S. Army and served his country. He owned a small business while raising his family. Tom was preceded in death by his wife of 65 years, Ruth, on September 1, 2019. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Jerry and Joan Ridderbos, Ron and Joanne Ridderbos; grandchildren, Tim and Melissa Ridderbos, Jill and Dan Fager, Katie and Seth Vanderwey, Dan Ridderbos, Matt Ridderbos, and Jeremiah Ridderbos; great grandchildren, Noel Ridderbos, Eli Fager, and Rynn Vanderwey; and sister-in-law, Emma Ridderbos. Visitation will be held on Friday, November 1, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 am Saturday, November 2, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, with Rev. Talman Wagenmaker officiating. Interment will follow in Dutton Cemetery. For those who wish, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020