Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

DenHoutenCarl 33

Service Information
Carl E. DenHouten 
Visitation: Monday, October 28, 2019 from 4 - 7 PM at Stroo Funeral Home  
Service: There will be no service, as Carl requested.

Cemetery: Cascade Cemetery 
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Ste. 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 

Carl E. DenHouten, age 88, peacefully went to be with his Lord on Friday, October 25, 2019, surrounded by his children. Carl was a General Motors retiree who proudly served our country in the Naval Reserves. Surviving are his children, Gail (Mike) Schumaker, Chris (Larry) Rasnake, Carl (Amy) DenHouten, Tim (Becky) DenHouten; many grandchildren and great grandchildren; and his sisters, Linda Cook and Loraine Heidtke. Carl's family will greet visitors on Monday, October 28, from 4 - 7 PM at Stroo Funeral Home. Interment will take place at Cascade Cemetery. The family would like to thank the wonderful staff at Faith Hospice - Trillium Woods for their comfort and caring. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Ste. 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020