Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

watkinsSandra 435

Service Information


Sandra Lynn Watkins
 

Visitation:  Tuesday, October 22, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Wednesday, October 23, from 10 - 10:45 am at Good News Baptist Church followed by the service
Service: 11 am Wednesday, October 23, at Good News Baptist Church

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

OR Genesis Waters, 6650 Crossing Dr. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508


 

After a courageous battle with ALS, Sandra Lynn Watkins, age 59, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, October 17, 2019 and went to be with her Lord. She was preceded in death by her mother, Martha Watkins. Sandra will be lovingly remembered by her father, Wayne Watkins; her brothers and sister, Thomas (Shelley) Watkins, Kenneth (Michele) Watkins, Kathleen (Chip) Henry; and several nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, October 22, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home.  The funeral service will be held at 11 am on Wednesday, October 23, at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, with visitation prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am at the church. Rev. Brian Cederquist will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.  Contributions in memory of Sandra may be given to Good News Baptist Church or Genesis Waters, 6650 Crossing Dr. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508.

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Sandy Watkins 2019-10-21 02:48
Dear Wayne and family, our sincere sympathy. Special memories of times together through Maplelawn.
Love and prayers for grace and strength.
# Larry and Pat Groat 2019-10-21 02:40
Dear Wayne and family, Want to express our sympathy. Remembering the special times with the family when we were at Maplelawn living in the parsonage. Also the times in your home. Still have some of the chairs you provided for us when we were establishing the Spanish Church. We will be out of town Tuesday a.m. through Friday so wanted to send this note. Our love in Christ.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020