Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

watkinsSandra 435

Service Information


Sandra Lynn Watkins
 

Visitation:  Tuesday, October 22, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Wednesday, October 23, from 10 - 10:45 am at Good News Baptist Church followed by the service
Service: 11 am Wednesday, October 23, at Good News Baptist Church

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

OR Genesis Waters, 6650 Crossing Dr. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508


 

After a courageous battle with ALS, Sandra Lynn Watkins, age 59, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Thursday, October 17, 2019 and went to be with her Lord. She was preceded in death by her mother, Martha Watkins. Sandra will be lovingly remembered by her father, Wayne Watkins; her brothers and sister, Thomas (Shelley) Watkins, Kenneth (Michele) Watkins, Kathleen (Chip) Henry; and several nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, October 22, from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home.  The funeral service will be held at 11 am on Wednesday, October 23, at Good News Baptist Church, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, with visitation prior to the service from 10 - 10:45 am at the church. Rev. Brian Cederquist will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens.  Contributions in memory of Sandra may be given to Good News Baptist Church or Genesis Waters, 6650 Crossing Dr. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508.

 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Sandy Watkins 2019-10-21 02:48
Dear Wayne and family, our sincere sympathy. Special memories of times together through Maplelawn.
Love and prayers for grace and strength.
# Larry and Pat Groat 2019-10-21 02:40
Dear Wayne and family, Want to express our sympathy. Remembering the special times with the family when we were at Maplelawn living in the parsonage. Also the times in your home. Still have some of the chairs you provided for us when we were establishing the Spanish Church. We will be out of town Tuesday a.m. through Friday so wanted to send this note. Our love in Christ.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020