Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

OppenneerBill335

Service Information

William R. "Bill" Oppenneer 
Visitation: Sunday, October 20, from 3 - 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Monday, October 21, from 10 - 11 am prior the the Mass at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church 
Service: 11 am Monday, October 21, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE

Cemetery:  Resurrection Cemetery
Memorials: The Napa Berryessa Lions Club, PO Box 9184, Napa, CA 94558

 

William R. "Bill" Oppenneer, age 69, of Napa County, CA, formerly of Kentwood, MI, passed away at home on Wednesday, October 9, 2019.  Bill proudly served  his country in the U.S. Air Force during Vietnam. He was preceded in death by his father, Edward; brother, Thomas; nephew, Kai; and step-father, Andrew Polaschik.  He will be lovingly remembered by his mother, Rosalie Polaschik; sisters and brother, Ann Marie (Charles) Birr, James Oppenneer, Janice Storms; nieces and nephew, David Birr, Heather Oppenneer, Amy Storms, and a great nephew and great nieces who loved him so much.  The family will greet visitors on Sunday, October 20, from 3:00 to 5:00 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Monday, October 21, from 10:00 to 11:00 am prior the Mass of Celebration at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, where the service will begin at 11:00 am with Fr Peter Vu as celebrant.  A luncheon will follow the service.  In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to The Napa Berryessa Lions Club, PO Box 9184, Napa, CA 94558.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Andrew Shear 2019-10-20 11:14
Bill and I used to play "war" in the woods behind his house using giant puffball mushrooms for hand grenades. Just saw him at our 50th HS reunion last September. Very sorry for your loss.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gregory EnsinkGregory Ensink
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Rebecca Ver HoefRebecca Ver Hoef
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Dale Crysler Sr.Dale Crysler Sr.
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Richard SabourinRichard Sabourin
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Nancy SprikNancy Sprik
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Lorraine PylmanLorraine Pylman
Friday, March 6, 2020
Carol Curtis - UPDATECarol Curtis - UPDATE
Friday, March 6, 2020
Gerald J. OlejiczakGerald J. Olejiczak
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Frances DavisFrances Davis
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Calvin StruckCalvin Struck
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Gerry MasterkaGerry Masterka
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Cindy VanderWoudeCindy VanderWoude
Monday, March 2, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Vera DeVries (Cooper)Vera DeVries (Cooper)
Friday, April 3, 2020
Dee TeSlaaDee TeSlaa
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Judy BissellJudy Bissell
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Dale WiersDale Wiers
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
William DocterWilliam Docter
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Lynn FlanneryLynn Flannery
Friday, March 27, 2020
Sharon WestraSharon Westra
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
June VoetbergJune Voetberg
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
John Vanden ToornJohn Vanden Toorn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Arlene ArmstrongArlene Armstrong
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Robin OsbornRobin Osborn
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Charlotte TerpsmaCharlotte Terpsma
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Marge GoldeMarge Golde
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Jerome SmithJerome Smith
Friday, March 20, 2020
Gladys HolmesGladys Holmes
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Margot SaladinoMargot Saladino
Wednesday, March 18, 2020