Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Harvey Beth

Service Information

Elizabeth J. "Beth" Harvey
Visitation: Tuesday, October 15, from 4 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 AM Wednesday, October 16, at Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Cemetery: Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave. NE Grand Rapids,MI 49503 -OR- Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Elizabeth J. "Beth" Harvey, age 65, of Wyoming, formerly of Byron Center, went to her final resting place on Saturday, October 12, 2019. She joins her family members who preceded her in death: her parents, Haldane Sr. and Lillian Harvey; sister, Florence Morris; and nephew, Jonathan Harvey. Beth will be lovingly remembered by her brothers, Douglas L. Sr. (Carol) Harvey, Haldane Jr. (Judy) Harvey; sister, Donna (Lee) Swager; four nieces; five nephews; 18 great nieces and nephews; three great great nieces; as well as many loving cousins. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, October 15, from 4 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 AM Wednesday, October 16, at Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, with High Priest Almer Dieterman, officiating. Following a luncheon at the church, a committal service for the immediate family will be held at Kent Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice or Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Jerry TeWinkelJerry TeWinkel
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Neva DunlapNeva Dunlap
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020
Albert SymonsAlbert Symons
Saturday, May 9, 2020