Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Harvey Beth

Service Information

Elizabeth J. "Beth" Harvey
Visitation: Tuesday, October 15, from 4 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 AM Wednesday, October 16, at Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Cemetery: Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave. NE Grand Rapids,MI 49503 -OR- Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Elizabeth J. "Beth" Harvey, age 65, of Wyoming, formerly of Byron Center, went to her final resting place on Saturday, October 12, 2019. She joins her family members who preceded her in death: her parents, Haldane Sr. and Lillian Harvey; sister, Florence Morris; and nephew, Jonathan Harvey. Beth will be lovingly remembered by her brothers, Douglas L. Sr. (Carol) Harvey, Haldane Jr. (Judy) Harvey; sister, Donna (Lee) Swager; four nieces; five nephews; 18 great nieces and nephews; three great great nieces; as well as many loving cousins. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, October 15, from 4 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 AM Wednesday, October 16, at Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, with High Priest Almer Dieterman, officiating. Following a luncheon at the church, a committal service for the immediate family will be held at Kent Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice or Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019
John HylkemaJohn Hylkema
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019