Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Harvey Beth

Service Information

Elizabeth J. "Beth" Harvey
Visitation: Tuesday, October 15, from 4 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 AM Wednesday, October 16, at Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Cemetery: Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave. NE Grand Rapids,MI 49503 -OR- Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Elizabeth J. "Beth" Harvey, age 65, of Wyoming, formerly of Byron Center, went to her final resting place on Saturday, October 12, 2019. She joins her family members who preceded her in death: her parents, Haldane Sr. and Lillian Harvey; sister, Florence Morris; and nephew, Jonathan Harvey. Beth will be lovingly remembered by her brothers, Douglas L. Sr. (Carol) Harvey, Haldane Jr. (Judy) Harvey; sister, Donna (Lee) Swager; four nieces; five nephews; 18 great nieces and nephews; three great great nieces; as well as many loving cousins. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, October 15, from 4 - 8 PM at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 11 AM Wednesday, October 16, at Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch, 2140 Union Ave. SE, with High Priest Almer Dieterman, officiating. Following a luncheon at the church, a committal service for the immediate family will be held at Kent Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice or Community of Christ - Union Ave. Branch. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Len PellLen Pell
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Timothy MurphyTimothy Murphy
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Gary WesthouseGary Westhouse
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Larry WilliamsLarry Williams
Monday, July 6, 2020
Bernie FredricksBernie Fredricks
Monday, July 6, 2020
Michael EmausMichael Emaus
Saturday, July 4, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Friday, July 3, 2020
David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020