Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Sabo Anthony

Service Information

Anthony A. "Tony" Sabo
Visitation: Thursday, October 17, from 12:00 - 1:00 PM at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1:00 PM Thursday, October 17, at Stroo Funeral Home


Memorials: Grand Rapids Home for Veterans, 3000 Monroe Ave. NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505 -OR- Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

On Friday, October 11, 2019, Anthony A. "Tony" Sabo, age 86, of Kentwood, went home to be with his Lord and Savior. Tony proudly served his country in the U.S. Air Force during the Korean War. He was preceded in death by his parents, Anthony Sabo and Theresa Sabo; brother, Mike Sabo; and his youngest sister, Theresa Ann Sabo. Tony will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Del; children, Steve (Margaret) Sabo, Ted (Donna) Sabo, Lisa (Mark) Borchers, Karla Sabo (Doug), Katie Parker, Fred (Robin) Parker; grandchildren, Jacob Morgan, Troy Sabo, Kassondra Morgan, Taylor Modreske, Tyler Hare, Kody Rounds, Rebecca Hare, Carson Parker, Paige Parker; great grandchildren, Keenan Dobberstein and Gracelynn Morgan; sister, Betty Higgins; several nieces and nephews. As Tony requested, cremation has taken place. Please join Tony's family in celebrating his life on Thursday, October 17, at a visitation from 12 - 1 pm, followed by a 1 pm memorial service, at Stroo Funeral Home. Pastor Chadwick Brown of Kentwood Community Church will officiate. In honor of Tony and in lieu of flowers, please consider a memorial gift to either the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans or to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Marvin LaLoneMarvin LaLone
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Jerry TeWinkelJerry TeWinkel
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Fred HirtFred Hirt
Monday, May 4, 2020
Sharon VanTilSharon VanTil
Monday, May 4, 2020
Donald MusicDonald Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Dick GumbertDick Gumbert
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Len PellLen Pell
Saturday, May 2, 2020
Larry RozinskaLarry Rozinska
Thursday, April 30, 2020
Jeremiah BolJeremiah Bol
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Al WhitcombAl Whitcomb
Monday, April 27, 2020
Herman DikkersHerman Dikkers
Thursday, April 23, 2020
Susan GouloozeSusan Goulooze
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Esther Van VugtEsther Van Vugt
Monday, May 25, 2020
Neva DunlapNeva Dunlap
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020
Lillian CheletteLillian Chelette
Monday, May 11, 2020
Bette CortezBette Cortez
Saturday, May 9, 2020