Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Smith Jim46

Service Information

Owen J. "Jim" Smith 
Visitation:  Tuesday, October 15, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Wednesday, October 16, from 10 - 10:45 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Wednesday, October 16, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 or Autism Research, 2460 Burton St SE #101, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

On Friday, October 11, 2019, Owen J. "Jim" Smith, age 81, of Alto, passed away. Jim worked for Western Electric (Lucent Tech) for 40 years. His wife, Kathleen, preceded him in death. He will be deeply missed by his children, Gregory (Sarah) Smith, Jamie (Frank) Brenner, Eric (Lucy) Smith; grandchildren, Allison (Matt) Stoddard, Tyler Brenner, Bailey Smith (Nicky Potter), Alex (Aubrey) Smith, Hunter and Onalee Smith, Jessica Soto; great grandchildren, Kensington Stoddard and Jamison Potter; sister, Beverly Sherd; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Faye Fox, Jack F. Jr. (Carol) Smith, Thomas (Jan) Smith, Margaret (William) Began, Elaine (Donald) Johnson; many nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, October 15, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Wednesday from 10 - 10:45 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Cancer Society or Autism Research.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019
John HylkemaJohn Hylkema
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019