Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Smith Jim46

Service Information

Owen J. "Jim" Smith 
Visitation:  Tuesday, October 15, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Wednesday, October 16, from 10 - 10:45 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Wednesday, October 16, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 or Autism Research, 2460 Burton St SE #101, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

On Friday, October 11, 2019, Owen J. "Jim" Smith, age 81, of Alto, passed away. Jim worked for Western Electric (Lucent Tech) for 40 years. His wife, Kathleen, preceded him in death. He will be deeply missed by his children, Gregory (Sarah) Smith, Jamie (Frank) Brenner, Eric (Lucy) Smith; grandchildren, Allison (Matt) Stoddard, Tyler Brenner, Bailey Smith (Nicky Potter), Alex (Aubrey) Smith, Hunter and Onalee Smith, Jessica Soto; great grandchildren, Kensington Stoddard and Jamison Potter; sister, Beverly Sherd; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Faye Fox, Jack F. Jr. (Carol) Smith, Thomas (Jan) Smith, Margaret (William) Began, Elaine (Donald) Johnson; many nieces and nephews.  The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, October 15, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Wednesday from 10 - 10:45 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Cancer Society or Autism Research.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Esther Van VugtEsther Van Vugt
Monday, May 25, 2020
Scotty ConnollyScotty Connolly
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Neva DunlapNeva Dunlap
Saturday, May 23, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Friday, May 22, 2020
Bernie JohnsonBernie Johnson
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Kelly DutcherKelly Dutcher
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Bruce DaleBruce Dale
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Ruth TeuneRuth Teune
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Bernie WychersBernie Wychers
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Cal De GrootCal De Groot
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Lily SmitLily Smit
Friday, May 15, 2020
Verna HarkemaVerna Harkema
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Gladys KuipersGladys Kuipers
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
David HastingsDavid Hastings
Monday, May 11, 2020