Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  hoekstrajennie440 crop24

Service Information

Jennie Hoekstra 
Visitation:  At Stroo Funeral Home, Monday, October 14, from 10 - 12 noon followed by the service at noon. 
Service: 12 noon, Monday, October 14, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: Kindred Hospice, 625 Kenmoor SE, #115, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

On Tuesday, October 8, 2019, Jennie (Lutke) Hoekstra, age 98, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord. She was preceded in death by her husband, Garmt; and brother, Thomas Lutke. Jennie will be lovingly remembered by her children, Joyce (Dean) Hicks, Henry (Bette) Hoekstra, Hilda (Glenn) Althouse; 11 grandchildren; 20 great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Loretta DeYoung, James (Jeanette) Lutke, Wilma Johnson, Agnes (Jacob) Quist; and many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) on Monday, October 14, from 10 am - 12 noon with the funeral service beginning at 12 noon. Chaplain Sue Petro will officiate. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Jennie may be made to Kindred Hospice, 625 Kenmoor Ave. SE, #115, Grand Rapids, MI  49546
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Lynette Hooker 2019-10-12 21:51
Jennie blessed me so much at American House. She had a fun spirit and loved to win when Bingo was played. I'm going to miss her a lot -- and I'll surely miss her family coming to visit!!
# Therese Lamport 2019-10-09 00:43
Praying for the entire family at the loss of such a great lady! May God's love and peace surround you all and bless you with His strength.
Love,
Therese (Rewa Althouse) Lamport

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Clara WeaverClara Weaver
Monday, June 8, 2020
Alison MillerAlison Miller
Friday, June 5, 2020
Herm DiederingHerm Diedering
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Donna WoltjerDonna Woltjer
Tuesday, June 2, 2020
Carolyn HillCarolyn Hill
Monday, June 1, 2020
Richard Richard "Dick" Molter
Monday, June 1, 2020
Mary KimberMary Kimber
Saturday, May 30, 2020
Betty (Kramer) KuiphofBetty (Kramer) Kuiphof
Friday, May 29, 2020
Char EricksonChar Erickson
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Dot KalajainenDot Kalajainen
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Jean TroostJean Troost
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Delores BerginDelores Bergin
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

David HansenDavid Hansen
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Pauline HoolsemaPauline Hoolsema
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Richard CzapekRichard Czapek
Friday, June 26, 2020
Dennis GleasonDennis Gleason
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Michael BlackMichael Black
Monday, June 22, 2020
Shirley SpidellShirley Spidell
Saturday, June 20, 2020
F. Ryder Overstreet Jr. F. Ryder Overstreet Jr.
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Rita OppenhuizenRita Oppenhuizen
Thursday, June 18, 2020
Lorraine DickersonLorraine Dickerson
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Harm DiemerHarm Diemer
Monday, June 15, 2020
Rev. Roger FoustRev. Roger Foust
Monday, June 15, 2020
Wesley KraftWesley Kraft
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Judith StoneJudith Stone
Thursday, June 11, 2020
Joann MulderJoann Mulder
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Gene HeffnerGene Heffner
Sunday, June 7, 2020