Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

  hoekstrajennie440 crop24

Service Information

Jennie Hoekstra 
Visitation:  At Stroo Funeral Home, Monday, October 14, from 10 - 12 noon followed by the service at noon. 
Service: 12 noon, Monday, October 14, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: Kindred Hospice, 625 Kenmoor SE, #115, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

On Tuesday, October 8, 2019, Jennie (Lutke) Hoekstra, age 98, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord. She was preceded in death by her husband, Garmt; and brother, Thomas Lutke. Jennie will be lovingly remembered by her children, Joyce (Dean) Hicks, Henry (Bette) Hoekstra, Hilda (Glenn) Althouse; 11 grandchildren; 20 great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Loretta DeYoung, James (Jeanette) Lutke, Wilma Johnson, Agnes (Jacob) Quist; and many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE) on Monday, October 14, from 10 am - 12 noon with the funeral service beginning at 12 noon. Chaplain Sue Petro will officiate. Interment will be in Pine Hill Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Jennie may be made to Kindred Hospice, 625 Kenmoor Ave. SE, #115, Grand Rapids, MI  49546
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Lynette Hooker 2019-10-12 21:51
Jennie blessed me so much at American House. She had a fun spirit and loved to win when Bingo was played. I'm going to miss her a lot -- and I'll surely miss her family coming to visit!!
# Therese Lamport 2019-10-09 00:43
Praying for the entire family at the loss of such a great lady! May God's love and peace surround you all and bless you with His strength.
Love,
Therese (Rewa Althouse) Lamport

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019